InnerGlow 2023

Date & Time

26 Jan - 12 Feb, 2023 Nightly 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm
(except 30.01 & 06.02.2023)


Parade Ground


Free of charge


Principal Sponsor:

Creative Partner:


Following the enormous public success of the first InnerGlow in September, this engrossing project takes on a deeper dimension in January 2023 as some of Hong Kong’s brightest and most original talent joins hands with our Creative and Technical Partner, The Electric Canvas, to devise and create an entirely new program for January 2023.

While the first InnerGlow told the imagined history of the Barrack Block, InnerGlow 2023 will take audiences into an entirely different world in which the pure architecture of Tai Kwun becomes the main player. Join us as a series of abstract themes play with and animate the building itself to such an extent that all of those imposing classical architectural elements are transformed, morphed and choreographed right before our (disbelieving) eyes. The show will make references to familiar Hong Kong images and moods, ranging from fireworks and traditional festivities to the unique handwriting of Hong Kong neon, and at times defy the very foundational logic of our building’s geometry.

The programme is made possible with core funding provided by The Hong Kong Jockey Club through its Charities Trust as one of Tai Kwun’s arts and heritage programmes, and CLP Holdings Limited as the Principal Sponsor.

Promotion Video

Production Team & Participating Artists

Creative Partner

The Electric Canvas

Participating Artists


Creative & Visual Director: Oliver Shing

Producer: Annisa Au

CG Artists: Wyatt Lau Tsun Wai, Pong Chan, Sindy Ho, Cheng Suet Gei, Thomas Leung

Projection Consultation: HIKO Studio

Music and Sound Design: Martin Lai

Vocal: Siulung  

Penguin Lab


Sound Producer

Roy Cheung

Tai Kwun Team

Tai Kwun Executive Producer: David Rees

Production Manager: Mike Ho

Technical and Production: Juk Cheung, Joel Ma, Stephanie Tang, Irene Cheung, Dang Hung, Shandy Leung, Hang Cheung, Bobby Lai, Terrence Choi, Myra Cheung, Neal Lee, Adonic Lo, Cyris Kong

Project Management: Louise Lo

Technical Support

Serious Staging

Harry Yeung

Lun Lam

Terence Chan

InnerGlow 2022 Highlights